Free

“Suite Inspirations” All-Media Series Show

Gallery Underground
Thru Fri, July 29

During July, Gallery Underground is proud to feature “Suite Inspirations,” focusing o...

By & By Bluegrass at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, July 1

Your friendly neighborhood bluegrass band! By & By is: Claire Blaustein (Fiddle); Daniel Buch...

Opening Reception for “Suite Inspirations” All-Media Series Show

Gallery Underground
Fri, July 1

Please join us for the opening reception for “Suite Inspirations,” focusing on what i...

Mary Ann Redmond at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, July 2

Winner of a staggering 24 Washington Area Music Awards (WAMMIES) for best female jazz, rock-pop, ...

The Sweater Set at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, July 3

Winners of five WAMMIE Awards for ''Best Folk Duo'' and ''Best Contemporary Folk,'' The Washingto...

July 4th Celebration at Long Bridge Park, Arlington

Long Bridge Park
Mon, July 4

Event-goers can take part in the various activities happening at the park that day, including a f...

Tha Harry Bells at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, July 8

Hailing from Washington, DC., The Harry Bells are a lively 8-piece brass and percussion ensemble ...

Cissa Paz at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, July 9

Fresh off a performance at this year's DC Jazz Festival, Belgian-born Brazilian singer-song write...

Los Caribbeat at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, July 10

D.C.-based Los Caribbeat plays music from the Caribbean, West Africa and Detroit. Utilizing two d...

Global-Phonic at the Library: Krar Collective: from London UK

Westover Library
Thu, July 14

Performing Ethiopian traditional music with a rocky edge, London-based Krar Collective has perfor...

National Chamber Ensemble at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, July 15

The National Chamber Ensemble is a Society of acclaimed DC Area musicians gathered by violnist an...

Cheick Hamala Diabate at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, July 16

A Grammy Award-nominated master of the West African n'goni (a stringed lute and ancestor of the b...

Hollertown At Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, July 17

Hollertown is a bluegrass and old-time music band that has played in and around Washington, DC, f...

Anthony Pirog and Dave Chappell at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, July 22

Performing together as the ''Telecaster Masters'', virtuoso guitarists Anthony Pirog and Dave Cha...

Orlando Julius at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, July 23

Veteran Nigerian saxophonist and pioneer of the Afro soul and Afrobeat genres, Orlando Julius mak...

Signature Theatre Open House

Signature Theatre
Sat, July 23

Kick off the 2016/17 season with Signature’s annual Free Open House. Starting at noon, come...

Levine School of Music Family Concert at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, July 24

Join Levine's First Music (Early Childhood and Elementary Music) faculty for an evening of music ...

DC Highlife Stars at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, July 29

DC Highlife Stars is a rocking new collaboration between local bandleaders Eme Awa (Eme & Het...

CAZ at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, July 30

Caz is a Washington, D.C.-based singer/songwriter and solo artist, who performs with her own back...

The Grandsons at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, July 31

Now in their 29th year, this legendary band recently won two 2015 WAMMIE awards: ''Best Roots Roc...

Global-Phonic at the Library: Elena & Los Fulanos

Westover Library
Thu, August 4

Nominated for a 2015 WAMMIE (Washington Area Music Award), the DC-based bi-lingual indie-Latin fo...

Amadou Kouyate at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, August 5

Washington, DC native Amadou Kouyate is the 150th generation of the Kouyate lineage, studying and...

U.S. Army Blues at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, August 6

The U.S. Army Blues, part of the United States Army Band “Pershing’s Own,” is t...

Margot MacDonald at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, August 7

Featured on NPR's Tiny Desk Concerts, Voice of America and TEDx; songwriter, vocalist and live lo...

Mary Alouette at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Fri, August 12

A stunning Canadian-born song siren – award-winning electronic jazz singer/songwriter/multi...

Mbongwana Star at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, August 13

Creating quite a stir with their debut CD on World Circuit last season, Mbongwana Star, the 7-pie...

Rico Amero at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, August 14

Offering soulful renditions of what he calls modern standards, Rico Amero has become a favorite o...

The Great Zuchini at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, August 27

Washington's funniest and most magical preschool & kindergarten entertainer, with over 20 yea...

Rocknocerous at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, September 11

These three bandmates ''grew up'' (if they ever did) in Northern Virginia, and have been making a...

Mr. Knick Knack at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sat, September 17

Mr. Knick Knack! is Washington DC’s leading entertainer for young children, melting hearts ...

Captain All-Star at Lubber Run Amphitheater

Lubber Run Amphitheater
Sun, September 18

Captain All-Star is renown as the DC area’s funniest, most amusing and not to mention&helli...

The Power of Color

Gallery Underground
Wed, February 1, 2017 thru Monday, February 27, 2017

In our Focus Gallery in February, ''The Power of Color'' features vibrant works in all media. Fro...
[Return to Event Calendar]