Free

Strange Landscapes

Arlington Arts Center
Thru Sun, October 2

Strange Landscapes approaches landscape as a topic, a historical legacy, a lens for exploring our...

Light Wishes Only to Be Land

Arlington Arts Center
Thru Sun, October 2

In the language of painting, flatness and depth are usually opposites. Light Wishes Only to Be La...

''Tranquility'' Show

Gallery Underground
Thru Fri, September 30

In September, Gallery Underground features the ''Tranquility'' Show. Exhibiting artists will crea...

Global-Phonic Music Series: Femina

Rosslyn Spectrum Theatre
Sat, October 1

FREE. Reservations required. Fémina is a trio of female Patagonian singer songwriters, who...

Alice Whealin: Third Patterns

Arlington Arts Center
Sat, October 15 thru Sun, December 18

On the Upper Level in the Wyatt Resident Artists Gallery, AAC presents Third Patterns, a solo exh...

Alice Whealin: Third Patterns

Arlington Arts Center
Sat, October 15 thru Sun, December 18

On the Upper Level in the Wyatt Resident Artists Gallery, AAC presents Third Patterns, a solo exh...

Fall SOLOS 2016

Arlington Arts Center
Sat, October 15 thru Sun, December 18

Bridging the community with contemporary art is key to our mission. To achieve this, we bring 14 ...

''Columbia Pike Recipes for You'' Book Project with artist Sushmita Mazumdar

Columbia Pike Farmers Market
Sun, October 16 thru Sun, November 20

Make your own cookbook from 12 artist-designed pages by Sushmita Mazumdar. Showcasing recipes by ...

The Power of Color

Gallery Underground
Wed, February 1, 2017 thru Monday, February 27, 2017

In our Focus Gallery in February, ''The Power of Color'' features vibrant works in all media. Fro...

Spring SOLOS 2017: Opening Reception

Arlington Arts Center
Sat, April 8, 2017

The Spring edition of our semi-annual SOLOS exhibition features seven of the best contemporary ar...

Spring SOLOS 2017

Arlington Arts Center
Sat, April 8, 2017 thru Sunday, June 11, 2017

The Spring edition of our semi-annual SOLOS exhibition features seven of the best contemporary ar...
[Return to Event Calendar]